Mayday Parade Concerts Tickets

Mayday Parade have established themselves over the past 15 years as one of pop-punk's biggest bands! Passionate, optimistic, and sure to find the light in the dark, the five-piece's catchy tunes have bagged them a huge and loyal fanbase and it's easy to see why!

Grab yourself some tickets to see Mayday Parade live - just click on the links!



No events found near Ashburn, VA


No events found. Please check back later.


In 2005, two bands from Tallahassee, Florida - Kid Named Chicago and Defining Moment – merged to become Mayday Parade. Vocalist/guitarist Jason Lancaster, guitarist Alex Garcia and drummer Jake Bundrick from Kid Named Chicago joined vocalist Derek Sanders, guitarist Brooks Betts, and bassist Jeremy Lenzo from Defining Moment. The merger came about because both bands used to rehearse in the same building and they decided that it would make sense to join forces


2005-2006: Career beginnings and Tales Told By Dead Friends

Although at this point as a band they were as yet unnamed, the group began recording its debut EP together in November 2005. During that time, they settled on the name Mayday Parade. They EP was released on June 13, 2006 and by the end of summer, the band had sold 10,000 copies. That August, the group was signed by Californian label Fearless Records. Not long after releasing the EP, the band went on their first U.S. tour with Brandtson and Mêlée, then on another tour with Plain White T's.

2007-2008: A Lesson in Romantics and Lancaster’s departure

The band began recording its debut album in January 2007. That April, not long after the album’s completion, there was a dispute between the band about songwriting credits and James Lancaster left the group. The album, A Lesson in Romantics, was released on July 10, 2007, preceded by the singles "Black Cat", "When I Get Home, You're So Dead", and "Jamie All Over". It charted at number eight on the Heatseekers Albums chart and at number 31 on the Independent Albums chart and was certified gold in the US. That summer, they joined the Vans Warped Tour in support of the album.

2008 brought more time on the road for the band when they made their first UK appearance at the Give it a Name festival in Sheffield and London, as well as performing at the 2008 Vans Warped Tour, and touring that fall with All Time Low, The Maine, and Every Avenue on The Compromising of Integrity, Morality, and Principles in Exchange for Money Tour.

2009-2010: Anywhere But Here

The band began writing their second album in December 2008, finishing in 2009 and signing to Atlantic Records shortly afterward. The band posted a new track, "Anywhere But Here", online on July 28, followed by the first single of their new album, "The Silence", on August 11. On September 9, they posted the song "Kids in Love" to their MySpace page. Anywhere But Here was released on October 6, 2009 and peaked at number eight on Billboard’s Alternative Albums chart, number 12 on the Digital Albums and Top Rock Albums charts, and number 31 on the Billboard 200.

That fall, Mayday Parade co-headlined the 2009 Fall Ball tour with The Academy Is..., with supporting acts such as You Me at Six, The Secret Handshake, and Set Your Goals. The following year, they co-headlined the 2010 Take Action Tour along with We the Kings, A Rocket to the Moon, and There for Tomorrow. Once again, they hit the road with the Vans Warped Tour in 2010. In April 2010, they submitted a cover of Queen’s "We Are the Champions" for the compilation album Punk Goes Classic Rock and that November they did another cover - "In My Head" by Jason Derülo – for Punk Goes Pop 3.

2011-2012: Valdosta EP and Mayday Parade

The band released Valdosta, a six-track EP, in March 2011. The EP features acoustic versions of "Kids in Love" and "Bruised and Scarred" from Anywhere But Here, "Your Song" from Tales Told by Dead Friends and "Jamie All Over" from A Lesson in Romantics, as well as two new songs - "Amber Lynn" and "Terrible Things".

On October 4, 2011, Mayday Parade released their third studio album, which is self-titled. The album debuted at number 12 on the U.S. Billboard 200 and reached the top 10 on five other Billboard charts.

2013-2014: Monsters in the Closet

The band announced its upcoming new album, Monsters in the Closet, on January 10, 2013. They finished recording the album that June and embarked upon the Glamor Kills Tour the following month. In August, they released their first single from the album, "Ghosts", followed by their second single, "Girls", in September. The band released Monsters in the Closet in October and debuted at number 10 on the Billboard 200, as well as reaching the top 10 of four more Billboard charts and two in the UK.

In April 2014, they covered Bush's song "Comedown" for the compilation album Punk Goes 90's 2. The following month, a deluxe version of "Monsters in the Closet", including new songs. Throughout summer 2014, the band performed as part of the Vans Warped Tour. Towards the end of 2014, they embarked upon The Honeymoon Tour, with supporting acts Tonight Alive, PVRIS and Major League.

2015-2017: Black Lines and re-issues

In July 2015, Mayday Parade announced their intention for their fifth studio album, Black Lines, to be released that October. Later in July, at the second annual Alternative Press Music Awards on July 22, it was announced that Mayday Parade would be headlining the Alternative Press Tour when it was revived that November, with supporting acts Real Friends, This Wild Life, and As It Is. Black Lines was released on October 9, 2015 and hit the top spot on Billboard’s Top Rock Albums chart and number 21 on the Billboard 200.

In February 2016, Mayday Parade were announced on the line-up for Slamdunk Festival and that summer they also played the 2016 Vans Warped Tour, alongside Yellowcard, We the Kings, New Found Glory and Sum 41.

In November 2016, the band released a 10th-anniversary edition of Tales Told by Dead Friends, which featured new packaging and an additional track: "The Problem with the Big Picture Is That It's Hard to See". The following March, the band released a 10th-anniversary edition of their second album, A Lesson in Romantics, which featured demos of their songs from the time.

2018-2020: Sunnyland

April 2018 brought a new record deal with Rise Records in advance of their sixth studio album. The band released their first single from the album, "Piece of Your Heart", on May 3. The album itself, Sunnyland, was released on June 15, 2018. In the summer of 2018, the band played on the final cross-country Vans Warped Tour.

2020-present: Out of Here EP and What It Means to Fall Apart

Mayday Parade released a new single, "It Is What It Is", on March 5, 2020. That September, they released "Lighten Up Kid", the lead single from the EP Out Of Here. Out Of Here was released on October 16, 2020 and featured three new tracks: "Lighten Up, Kid," "First Train" and "I Can Only Hope".

June 2021 brought the new single "Kids Of Summer", which was followed by "Bad At Love" in August. "One For The Rocks And One For The Scary" is the third single from their seventh studio album What It Means to Fall Apart, released in November 2021.


  • side by side
    Your seats are together unless otherwise stated.
  • ticket delivered
    Tickets will arrive before the event.
  • trusted tickets
    Strict ticket authentication on all tickets.


If your event is canceled due to COVID-19, you have the choice to receive either:

  • 110% voucher of your original purchase price, less delivery fees
  • Refund of your original purchase price, less delivery fees

If you would like more information, please view our COVID19 update.